image.jpgEvery now and then I receive a notification that someone read or liked my blog or a previous post. That is instant happiness. And although some time has passed by since I started this blog I still find joy in writing it or even day dreaming about a post most of the time I cannot. Well, that is sad.

Nevertheless today I found an amazing article about happiness and why we can’t be happy all the time.

To be honest it was great news because even in the most difficult times, I always try to smile. I know it is a good effort and practice but still I like the FACT, that happiness is not meant to last.

PD. Sometimes I make pancakes with a happy face… Sometimes placing them in a London themed plate is enough.

Here is the link just in case you wonder about the article.

http://nymag.com/scienceofus/2016/08/how-to-be-happier-stop-trying-to-be-so-happy-all-the-time.html?mid=facebook_scienceofus

