Surprisingly the application opened by itself. After sharing a week around books and writers during CILE 2016, receiving the King and Queen of Spain where I work, and walking around world recognized authors, apparently writing today was a must. 

It has been a while since I haven’t post anything. I have been analyzing why is it that I write in English versus Spanish, my motivations, pictures versus words,  and some other ideas. My first motivation for this blog was my urge for writing, then a vehicle to express how I felt after my dad was diagnosed with cancer and also a way of debriefing about any other aspect of my daily life.

Possibly this blog will turn into a one written in Spanish… that is part of what is coming next, if by any chance the page opens up again, by accident or fate.

