20140531_102457As an ex boyfriend told me once, we can celebrate our birthdays each day, since every single day we get one year older.

Nevertheless, today is my birthday and coincidentally, it was exactly seven months ago, when I started writing this blog.  It has been one of those things that I will truly remember about being 35 years old. What brought me here was provoked by the fact that my dad was diagnosed with cancer. The bright side of it, is that it has given me the opportunity to pay special attention to the important things in life and write about them.

Visiting a field of sunflowers was part of my in advance birthday celebration. Even when it was full of bees, it was an amazing experience. I was very close to this beautiful sunflower, no zoom applied.

Facing the uncomfortable or difficult things in life is part of the growing process. I am not missing the beauty it carries.

 

